Berlin, baby!

WOW!  Thank you for the warm welcome, Berlin…I’ve only just arrived, and I already feel the wild, vibrant, and multi-layered vibes that I have always heard exist here…jaaaaa!!

It is February, the wind is blowing, the temps are below freezing–brrrr…yet I want to get out and about and see what’s what. . .no winter breeze is gonna keep this from happening.

We wander around Mauer Park during the Sunday flea market…lots of folks are looking for vintage clothing, nick-nacks, and snacky-snacks. . .no one is worried about the cold or the overcast skies or the firm wind…Berliners seem intrepid…ready for anything…a drink, a smoke, a chat, a ‘whatever’. . .lots going on here on the surface, and lots more going on below the surface, at least this is what I am told.

Anyway, fun to be here. . .gonna have a bit more of a look around, then we are gonna pop into a cafe or beerhall or something to warm up and suck down a beer or three along with a some sausages…aaah, German cuisine…gulp.

I send you wildly fluctuating vibes from the Mauer Park area of Berlin…feel them…they will make you go, “jaaa!”

It’s lovely out there.

Leave a comment