The Italian Special…GOBBLE!

IMG_0004IMG_0002 IMG_0001IMG_0003MMM!  So I’m hangin’ out at about 2:00 p.m. yesterday, and I feel a rumble in my belly. . .this means it’s LUNCHTIME…jaaa!  Then in my mind I visualize a sandwich called the “Italian Special” found at a place called Faicco’s, and my mouth starts watering. . .BOOM! I walk on over to Faicco’s, located on Bleecker Street between Leroy and Morton Streets in the West Village section of Manhattan here in New York City, and I procure one of these lovely babies which you see above.  This particular Italian Special has roasted peppers AND hot pepper spread on it. . .mmm, aaaahh. . .making it extra delectable.  The core elements of this sandwich are lots of salami, ham, mortadella, mozzarella, lettuce, tomato, and a tad of oily Italian dressing all jammed into a perfectly soft, firm, and chewy Italian roll.  Lunch is glorious when gobbling one of these. . .get on over here and order up. . .you will love–I gar-ron-taaay!!

I send you coma-inducing vibes from Faicco’s Pork Shop. . .feel them. . .they will help you sleep real good this evening.

To see more wonderful images from around planet Earth simply click on a location of your choice in the category menu on the ‘About’ page of this blog. . .do it. . .so much to see and soooo little time.

It’s lovely out there.

Leave a Reply

