Exploring our roots–

IMG_5655 IMG_5651 IMG_5650 IMG_5663BAM!  Above you see me hangin’ with a dude called, Ermenegildo Neroni, who is apparently a distant cousin or uncle of mine living here in Castro dei Volsci, Lazio region, Italy.  We popped into the town municipal office where the staff here found the birth record for my great-grandfather, Loreto Neroni. . .they then called Ermenegildo who lives just a five-minute walk away, and he came over to say “hello” to me. . .bellissimo!

It turns out that ‘Gildo’ is a retired cop here in town who everyone knows and respects. . .now everyone knows and respects me, too–jaaa!! Exploring our roots can be fun, and it is especially wonderful when the people involved are enthusiastic and genuinely interested in helping folks like me find folks with whom we may share a connection.  Being alive is amazing, and it is made all the more so when we reach out and share some human moments with others who are striving to enjoy the passage of time, just as we are, before we all return to stardust.

I send you family vibes from Castro dei Volsci, Italy. . .feel them. . .they are some of the best things we have to hang on to.

To see more amazing images from around planet Earth simply click on a location of your choice in the category menu on the ‘About’ page of this blog. . .dive on in. . .you can go just about anywhere that you like right here, right NOW.

It’s lovely out there.

6 thoughts on “Exploring our roots–

  1. Hello my name is Marilyn. Loreto was my great great grandmothers’ s brother. Her name was Domenica. Parents Basilio and Antonia. Hope to hear from you soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello Marilyn…great to hear from you. So wonderful of you to reach out to me. . .our great great grandmother and grandfather were sister and brother–FABULOUS! How did you find my blog? Please let me know…hope you are well. Cheers!

      Like

  2. Ah, yes…Bob Campeau maybe or Diane Nero Schaefer. . . most wonderful! Hope you are enjoying my blog…we love traveling EVERYWHERE…and I bet that you do, too. Stay well…saluti!

    Like

Leave a Reply

