Posing in Pyongyang–

DSCN4860 DSCN4642 DSCN4605 DSCN4598YES!  Here we are posing and puttering around in Pyongyang, the capital of North Korea.  It’s just me and my three-person tour-guide team, the young lady above being one of them, and it appears that we have the whole town to ourselves, which I love. . .who wants to fight crowds?  Not I.  So we visit the Peoples’ Square–with no people in it. . .we visit some monuments with the DPRK symbol on them and inscriptions that say, “we must be prepared to destroy the enemy U.S. whenever they invade us,” and stuff like that–no people around them. . .we visit the Korean War Victory Arch–no one here either. . .etc. and so on. . .all absolutely fascinating!  This is truly the kookiest place I have ever visited, and I say that you must visit here, too, if you ever get the chance. . .just to see and experience some of the lunacy that we humans are capable of.  It is important to note that my guides are sweet and wonderful to me. . .I wish that I could see them again or at least email with them, but alas, this is not possible given the current state of affairs.  Salut!

I send you quiet vibes from Pyongyang, North Korea. . .feel them. . .they are surprisingly worthy of your attention.

To see more amazing images from around planet Earth simply click on a location of your choice in the category menu on the ‘About’ page of this blog. . .dive on in. . .you can go just about anywhere that you like right here, right NOW.

It’s lovely and kooky out there.

Leave a Reply

