Yangon street scenes–

IMG_0112 IMG_0120 IMG_0122 IMG_0123BAM!  Here we are strolling around Yangon, Myanmar.  The vibe is relaxed and easy with just a tad of bustle. . .we like it here.  There are no touts trying to sell us anything. . .there are no areas of town to avoid–at least we can’t find any of these areas. . .the architecture is vaguely a mish-mash of British colonial style with Burmese/Asian-feeling buildings. . .a few buildings have been refurbished though most feel rustic and rundown. . .there are lots of traffic jams–surprisingly. . .there are tons of taxis–even more surprisingly. . .and all of the people are curious and friendly-feeling.  I see very few other caucazoids around so I am a bit of a novelty as I walk around saying “min-ga-la-bar” (‘hello’ in Burmese) to everyone who makes eye contact with me.  Everyone smiles and says “min-ga-la-bar” back to me. . .I feel welcome here.  Niiiice!  I strongly recommend that you visit Yangon some time. . .you will like, I gar-ron-tay.

I send you fresh and inviting vibes from Yangon, Myanmar. . .feel them. . .they are most worthy of your attention.

To see more fascinating images from around planet Earth simply click on a location of your choice in the category menu on the ‘About’ page of this blog. . .do it. . .so much to see and soooo little time.

It’s lovely out there.

Leave a Reply

