Sip, sip, shrimp, shrimp–

photo 4 photo 2  photo 3photo 1YES!  I love a spicy Cajun shrimp boil as much as the next guy or gal. . .I do.  I love my early morning spicy bloody marys. . .I love my icy-cold Coronas. . .and did I mention that I love spicy Cajun shrimp boils, too?  Of course I did. . .and do.  Done.

We sip and dine on these items and so much more as we wind our way through Cajun Country down here in southwestern Louisiana.  There are lots of swamps here. . .lots of bayous. . .lots of hidden nooks and crannies. . .lots of strong, lively, spirited people. . .and lots of spicy, tasty food.  We love it here, and you will too if you ever feel the need to explore a little-visited part of the U.S. of A. and learn somethin’ about tenacity and human survival.  C’est la vie, mon ami.

I send you super-human vibes from Cajun Country. . .feel them. . .they can take you higher.

To see more wonderful images from around our tiny planet simply click on a location of your choice in the category menu on the ‘About’ page of this blog. . .dive on in. . .the world awaits you right here, right NOW.

It’s lovely out there.

Leave a Reply

